Mike Harvey

Executive Director

208-322-5150  x 203

Bob Clifford

District League Coordinator

208-322-5150  x 206

Jennifer Hunt

Junior Programs Coordinator

208-322-5150  x 207

Payton McGriff

Communications Coordinator

Area League Coordinator

208-322-5150  x 205


2020 - 2021

Executive Committee

According to IdTA Bylaws, IdTA "shall have an executive committee consisting of the president, vice-president and secretary/treasurer. The executive committee may act on behalf of the directors as specifically authorized by the board." In practical terms, the executive committee will be used to make decisions on a time-sensitive issue. Any decision made by the executive committee will be voted on by the full board at the next scheduled full board meeting. 

IdTA staff liason: Mike Harvey (208) 322-5150, ext. 203


Current Committee members:

  • Kirk Porritt (President)

  • Carol Mills (Secretary)

  • Jenny Grunke (Vice-President)

  • Mike Sato (Treasurer)

Community Development Committee

This committee is responsible for the development of grassroots tennis programs through our Community Tennis Associations (CTAs) and partnerships with community associations. The committee is  also responsible for the oversight of our existing community programs, including: Tennis 101, Tennis is Elementary (TiE), and Parks and Recreation Programs.

IdTA staff liason: Kyle Jewett 


Current Committee members:​

  • Lori Griffel (Idaho Falls)

  • Janelle Lester (Idaho Falls)

  • Tony Horton (McCall)

  • Ron Osborn (Pocatello)

  • Mike Sato (Twin Falls)

  • Paula Lawson (Boise)

Awards Committee

This committee is responsible for developing an awards program for the IdTA and helping to select nominees for ITA Sectional Awards. Specifically this committee will initiate awards for volunteers, league captains, and other deserving individuals in the Idaho District. The Awards Committee is also responsible for nominating individuals to the Idaho Tennis Hall of Fame. 

IdTA staff liason: Robyn Gold

Current Committee members:​

  • Lori Griffel (Idaho Falls)

  • Tony Horton (McCall)

  • Mike Sato (Twin Falls)

  • Kevin Falk (Boise)

Junior Development and Competition Committee

This committee is responsible for implementation and oversight of the Idaho junior development pathway. This committee will oversee all junior tournaments and scheduling, all junior rankings, and help foster a better communication system between the IdTA, the junior tournament directors, junior coaches, and the parents of competitive junior players. 

IdTA staff liason: Kyle Jewett


Current Committee members:​

  • Dennis Gibbens (Pocatello)

  • Chad Vaughn (Boise)

  • Holger Nickel (Idaho Falls)

  • Cory Dalos (Boise)

  • Kevin Dibelius (Boise)

  • Matt Locke (Boise)

General Grievance Committee

This committee oversees all filed grievances within the Idaho District that are directly related to adult leagues, officials, and tournament play.

IdTA staff liason: Mike Harvey (208) 322 - 5150, Ext. 203


Current Committee members:​

  • Jenny Grunke (Boise)

  • Jim Pantell (Boise)

  • Brad Hines (Boise)

  • Ken Azbill (Boise)

Championship Event Committee

This committee oversees district championship events and the 65+ Section Invitational (when hosted by Idaho) and members (on a rotating basis) will serve in one of these capacities: Championship committee, grievance committee, and/or grievance appeal committee. This committee is only used during championship or invitational events.

IdTA staff liason: Bob Clifford (208) 322 - 5150, Ext. 206


Current Committee members:​

  • Jim Baker (Boise)

  • Vivian Klein (Boise)

  • Brad Hines (Boise)

  • Melissa Millican (Pocatello)

  • Jim Pantell (Boise)

  • Terry Hardy (Ontario, Oregon)

Adult League Grievance Committee

To ensure due process, this committee is responsible for handling filed appeals of previously ruled on grievances during local league play. Specifically, this committee shall either affirm, modify, remand (for cause), or reject decisions made by the Grievance Committee. 

IdTA staff liason: Bob Clifford (208) 322 - 5150, Ext. 206


Current Committee members:​

  • Ron Osborn (Pocatello)

  • Michael Kirby (Boise)

  • Janelle Lester (Idaho Falls)

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

This committee monitors and evaluates how well the USTA Idaho is living up to its core values of Diversity and Inclusion. Specifically, the committee monitors the appropriation of USTA National Diversity and Inclusion funding and helps in completing the annual USTA Diversity/Inclusion report card.

IdTA staff liason: Robyn Gold


Current Committee members:​

  • Lisa Dunn (Boise)

  • Pam Donoso (Sun Valley)

  • Kevin Falk (Boise)

Audit and Finance Committee

The Board of Directors of Idaho Tennis Association appoints members to the Audit Committee and has the authority to remove such members at any time. The audit committee consists of three members, one being the board secretary or treasurer, the others are selected by the full Board of Directors. If no other members are specifically assigned, it will be assumed that the Executive Committee will also act as the Audit Committee. Duties of the committee include:

  • Overseeing the integrity of the association's financial accounting process and systems of internal controls regarding finance, accounting, and use of assets;

  • If it is determined by the Board of Directors to have an external audit, the committee has the responsibility to select and ensure that the outside auditing firm has the necessary ability to carry out the auditing function for the organization.

The Audit Committee has the authority to conduct any investigation appropriate to fulfilling its responsibilities and has direct access to the independent auditors as well as to anyone in the organization. The Audit Committee has the authority to retain, at the Association's Expense, special legal, accounting, or other consultants or experts it deems necessary in the performance of its duties. 

IdTA staff liason: Mike Harvey (208) 322 - 5150, Ext. 203


Current Committee members:​

  • Carol Mills (Board President)

  • Jenny Grunke (Vice-presidents)

  • Mike Sato (Treasurer)

  • Kirk Porritt (Secretary)

Board Recruitment, Nominations, and Selection Committee

According to the IdTA Bylaws, the IdTA president "shall appoint a nominating committee to make nominations for election to the board. No director with an expiring term or person being considered for a board position shall be a member of the Nominating Committee." The charge of this committee is to create a slate of board members to be voted on annually. It is a function of all board members to be seeking new potential board members for the organization as well as recruiting volunteers for IdTA committees and events. 

IdTA staff liason: Mike Harvey (208) 322 - 5150, Ext. 203


Current Committee members:​

  • Todd Miller (Boise)

  • Holger Nickel (Idaho Falls)

  • Tollan Whitlock (Boise


Stay up to date on Idaho Tennis News

1076 N. Cole Road, Boise, ID 83704 

Tel: 208-322-5150

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

© 2019 by United States Tennis Association. All rights reserved |  Terms of Use  |   Privacy Policy